All I Want for Christmas is…. a Robot!!

She wants a robot for Christmas.  Natalie – Miss Girlie-Girl-Pink-Horses-and-Giggles – wants a robot.  A yellow one (no surprise there). Why would she want a robot?! This IS a mystery. We ALL know her over-arching desire for a horse. or ten. There are requests for pink this and yellow that, for shopping trips and all things Blues Clues, Horseland, Fresh Beat Band, and Jonas Brothers.  Normal girl stuff.

But a robot?!

I tucked her in tonight and she finally ‘fessed up, whereupon it all made sense. Recounting her day I heard about the boy in gym class who said a bad word she wouldn’t repeat (good girl), her teacher’s trip to the North Pole, and the homework she “doesn’t have to do today”.  After all this I asked if she still wanted a robot…

Yes, Mom, I want a robot.  A yellow one.

Me: What for?

It will do all the work in the barn and clean up after the horses.  We could have it do all the work in the house too. Right, Mom?

Sounds like an excellent idea to me! That’s my girl! Always thinking of ways to save me work!! I’m shopping for one more like this:

One thought on “All I Want for Christmas is…. a Robot!!

Leave a Reply

