The Blizzard of 2011

I have some before photos.  Tomorrow or the next day I’ll post the after photos right next to them.  Hee hee!!  We are staying warm here in Chicago!!  Taking the dog out has been an adventure with the wind and the depth of the snow already.

The snow isn’t over yet, but here are current condition photos:

BEFORE

ALMOST AFTER

When I took the photo from the street, I was standing at the far curb.  The snow was up to my knees and my feet were not touching the pavement – I couldn’t feel it at all.  The snow drifts on the deck are higher than the railing.

 

Deck - BEFORE

 

ALMOST AFTER

Leave a Reply

