Croissants?

Heading out to the store for some food. Going over the list with our biggest eater (the 17 year old male food-inhaler) and he is pleased to know I am getting croissants.

Natalie, with her impeccable hearing asks, “oh, for me?

“What” for you? I ask, genuinely confused… (she has eaten chocolate chip cookies, but hasn’t even started breaking croissants into pieces. Typically there is a five year delay between breaking and eating any new food item.)

“more socks?”

“Ah no. not more socks. CROISSANTS!”

Really people. If I wrote these down all the time, I’d have a book by now. I don’t dare say eggnog within her hearing range – who knows how she would transmogrify that?!

transmogrification

Leave a Reply

