the things my kids say to me…..!!!

I remember  some time ago when one of my sweet sons pushed my hair back off my face and announced with pride, “you look like a man!” *sigh* Apparently I was unable to contain my shock and dismay, because my reaction caused him to recreate this moment many, many times over the next couple years. Every mother’s dream!

Tonight my daughter was playing with my hair (I love that!) as I tucked her in bed and delighted me with a variation of her brother’s pronouncement: “Mom, you look like Elvis Presley!”

Needless to say, my confidence is soaring. Because, really, isn’t it every woman’s dream to look like a movie star??

Of course a female movie star would be better, but hey! I’ll take what I can get!

Screenshot_2013-10-29-20-59-02

Leave a Reply

