“…wrestle her to the ground…”

Natalie came home from school one day this year, AGHAST that one of the student helpers in gym class said a swear word in the locker room. She went on to say, “I TOLD her, I told her… don’t you DARE say “SHUT UP” around me! I don’t want to hear that kind of language!”

And I, the mother, as always, stifling laughter.

She went on to say, “I was about to wrestle her to the ground if the gym teachers weren’t watching!”

Oh my.

This girl – wrestling someone to the ground. Can YOU picture it?
image

Sweet sixteen!

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on ““…wrestle her to the ground…”

  1. Such righteous indignation! I would imagine that student helper will chose her words more carefully in the future!!

Leave a Reply

