Lacrosse: so … um….. rough?

My sons have played various sports during my tenure as Chief Sports Watcher/Mom.  Football, hockey, ultimate frisbee, golf, volleyball, and yes lacrosse.  Never have so many young men been hit so hard by metal poles ON PURPOSE! Never did I foresee my son getting CLOCKED and jumping up smiling, but that has been my life the last two years.  I’ll spare the gruesome photos, but here are a couple you might enjoy.

 

 

 

Always in the mix

Always in the mix, here in the foreground.

 

Collision, cue the smile!

Collision, cue the smile!

 

Unity

Unity and Yelling!! 🙂

Gotta get the ball!

Gotta get the ball!

 

It is a really tiring sport!

It is a really tiring sport!

 

Lucky enough to have had a great coach!

Lucky enough to have had a great coach!

 

Love my number 83!!

Love my number 83!!

After all the sports he has played, lacrosse is the winner by a landslide! He loves it, and I get to work on my tan freckles every summer while I watch!

Leave a Reply

